home about us help sitemap
hindustan university
 SSCL Exam Results - 2011
SSLC Results 2011
Thursday, May 12, 2011: This year the results of the Secondary School Leaving Certificate (SSLC) examination have set a record in the history of the SSLC Board.

The pass percentage has touched an-all time high of 73.90. It is up by an impressive 10 per cent over last year's results.

Making the announcement here on Thursday, Minister for Primary and Secondary Education Vishweshwara Hegde Kageri said the pass percentage goes up to 80.79 when fresh candidates alone are taken into account.

A total of 6.32 lakh students passed the SSLC examination this year out of the 8.55 lakh who appeared for it.

The highest marks 620 out of 625 have been scored by Aniketh Satyanarayana of Hassan district and H. Nalini and J. Vishal of Bellary district.

In keeping with what has now become the norm, girls have outdone boys this year too, with 82.86 per cent girls passing, as opposed to 78.76 per cent boys, among fresh candidates.

A tally of the district-wise performance this year has no surprises.

Top three
Bangalore Rural (87.43 per cent), Chikkodi (87.01) and Mandya (85.53) are the top three districts in terms of pass percentage.

While the first two districts have swapped places from where they stood last year, Mandya was third last year too. Bidar (53 per cent), like last year, remains right at the bottom.

Haveri (74.31 per cent) and Gulbarga (74.53 per cent) figure in slots 33 and 32 respectively among the 34 educational districts in the State. Forty-four schools have the dubious distinction of no student passing the examination.

Statistics indicate an increase in the rural-urban divide, with 62.45 per cent students from urban areas passing as opposed to 58.97 per cent from rural areas.

The percentage stood at 67.88 and 65.33 respectively last year. Unaided schools have performed better, with 75.38 per cent students from government schools, 78.59 per cent from aided schools and 84.48 students from unaided schools passing the examination this year.
Result Archive
copyright 2003 - 2012, adroit techno solutions. all rights reserved.